We appreciate your reviews. 

Thanks to Dr. Ahlberg for donating me a hearing aid.  First time I have heard in years!  God bless her!  And, the staff is great and the best!

20190822_172239

Kathleen DeFriese,  August 2019

After a few years of thinking that I needed hearing aids, six months ago, I decided to test the waters.  I started by responding to ads and following up on Google searches.  I met some nice people, but was confounded by the process.  It is not like buying anything else.  Reluctantly, I turned to the internet and invested countless hours of research.  There was one link after another and more YouTube videos that I can recall.  But finally, I was able to asked informed questions and make a few phone calls.

After some critical questions, Ahlberg was the only fully-qualified hearing aid provider within the driving range of Spring City, TN.  Soon, I as confident that Tiffany Ahlberg and her staff was the best provider available.

The points that became most important to me were:

  • A variety of hearing aids available; not just one brand, or even one model, that “fits all”
  • A hearing aid which has the specifications that meets my needs and desires
  • A provider that has the ability to assess and meet my needs and desires
  • The ability to afford hearing aids
  • Assurance that the provider’s availability will outlast me

I’ve been enjoying my new world now for about two months.  (At first, I thought someone installed new turn signals on our car.)  In short:  my wife asks ME what people say.

Now I hear people’s voices and conversation, not just words.  I’m hearing birds that were absent.  And music sounds SO real again.  By music, I am not just saying instruments or words.  Now music has melody and realism and depth that it hasn’t had for years.

I have four pre-programmed settings:

  • Universal
  • Music
  • Comfort
  • Impact

The Music setting gives “music” it’s realism and depth.  (I now have a front row seat for stereo recordings.  Plus, the night time music of crickets, frogs, and Zicadas both sounds real AND drowns out my tinnitus. 

The Comfort setting makes it bearable in very loud environments.

The Impact setting has eluded me.  I may replace it with another available setting:  Quiet, Transport, Urban, Party, or Social.

Additionally, there is an “Audibility Extender” feature AND “toggle” settings for Evoke’s “Zen” programs to mask tinnitus.

Widex has engineered “Echo Management”  I don’t know how this works, but I do know that I am not longer overwhelmed by resonating sounds.  (My condition is called “Hypercuity”, which is secondary to my having had brain surgery.)

Lastly, “In-Ear Verification” / “Real-Ear Testing” was a significant reason I selected Ahlberg Audioloyg.  This process assures you that your new hearing aids are FULLY restoring your hearing loss.  Without this process, you may enjoy better hearing, but never hear the best that you can.

But possibly the best testimonial for my Widex Evoke hearing aids is that one day I left home without them and missed them so much.

P.P,  Spring City, TN July 2019

I had an infection in my left ear in the early 1950’s caused by playing with a water hose. The inner ear infection resulted in a significant hearing loss. I adapted by sitting on the left side and/or near the front of the room through high school. I had surgery during college in the late 1960’s to make my left ear a “safe” ear because of reoccurring infections.

I got an amplifier type hearing aid for my left ear in the middle 1980’s. This amplifier improved my overall hearing but did not provide a way to balance my hearing. It was a stopgap measure until the hearing in my right ear started to fail. My right ear deteriorated steadily after I retired. Sound volume on the radio, on the TV, and in family/group conversations, frustrated me constantly. I went to Dr. Ahlberg for help.

After discussing my previous hearing problem and looking into my ears, Dr. Ahlberg tested my hearing. We compared the current hearing test with previous testing done on my hearing by my employer. We discussed how bad my hearing loss was at that time. I talk about my routine since retirement. I identified my needs based on work around the house and yard, wellness activities, shopping and small/large meeting and my family’s needs.

I was offered several hearing aid options based on function and cost. I selected a pair of hearing aids that met my requirements. I wore a demo pair for a short time period and return with my comments on meeting my expectations. Adjustments were made and hearing aids re-evaluated. I was satisfied with the changes made to the hearing aids, bought the type of hearing aid I was testing and wore the demo pair until my pair arrived.

Four years later, I am still wearing the same hearing aids that came with a 3-year warranty. I keep them dry as much as possible, cleaned them regularly, removed any wax buildup, and replace the batteries as needed about every 7-10 days.

I am pleased that I choose Dr. Ahlberg for the hearing aids and for the services provided.

PS: These are hearing aids but you still have to listen.

Patient Testimonial Ahlberg Audiology

Johnny Burns,  July 2019

 

Dr. Tiffany Ahlberg is the very best! She is always willing to help in any way. The office personnel are just as great! I always come away feeling like I got the best service anywhere. I hand her cards out everywhere I go.

Boots Snyder, July 2019

Doctor and staff are awesome. Everyone is so kind. The services are A+, would highly recommend.

Roland Cross,  June 2019

Stephen Dunkle

Stephen Dunkle, May 2019

“Wonderful! Met Ms. Tiffany years ago (she was my first hearing aid experience).”

“She saved my marriage by fitting me with hearing aids.  The wife (red head) and I communicate so much better now.”



I can not say enough good things about this practice!  Dr. Tiffany is amazing!  She takes the time to make you feel comfortable and truly cares about her patients.
 
Thank you for everything you do!  You’re a tremendous asset to our entire community.
 
 
Christy Thompson-Buttrey Testimonial Ahlberg Audiology

  Christy Thompson Buttrey

Six years ago when I moved to Tennessee from New Jersey, I started having problems with my ears and balance. My primary Physician referred me to an Ear Specialist. I went to see the Doctor and met his assistant, who was Tiffany Ahlberg. We spoke of a procedure that I knew of from my days in the Navy as a Hospital Corpsman. When we spoke, she said she was familiar with the procedure and I said I thought that was what I needed. She said she had experience in this field and had performed this on others as well with success. I am happy to report that the procedure was successful, and I have not any a recurrence of that problem since that time.

As we were speaking I mentioned that my wife, who was with me, was in a similar field of Speech Therapy. Then, she said her husband was a pharmacist and I told her I was also a pharmacist for 50 years.

As my age was progressing, I am now 85 years old, it became evident that I was having a hearing problem and I mentioned to Donnie, who was my Pharmacist. He told me that his wife, whom I had met at the Specialists office a few years ago, now had her own business. He recommended his wife Tiffany because I was already familiar with her work. The service she provided was very professional and articulate. She was able to provide a quality hearing device which I am very satisfied with. And, in subsequent visits to her office for follow-ups and check-ups, I have found her to be informative, knowledgeable, caring, and helpful.

I am glad to know that my “hearing problem is hear priority!”

Ralph Alfieri, Cleveland, TN, May 2019

Adam Behnen

Adam Behnen

Dr. Ahlberg is a great audiologist. Everyone in the office is fantastic and they provide great customer service. A friendly and caring office. They care about your hearing.

Recently my wife, Suzanne, had the opportunity to be fit with binaural receiver in the ear hearing aids by Dr. Tiffany Ahlberg of Ahlberg Audiology here in Cleveland, TN. Dr. Ahlberg gave an accurate and thorough evaluation of my wife’s hearing sensitivity and subsequently fit her with a superb amplification system that included microphones, amplifiers and receivers that were state of the art. These hearing aids have exceeded my wife’s expectations, as she is very active and in a variety of listening situations daily.

In the Cleveland area, we are indeed fortunate to have such a high level of hearing health care as that provided by Dr. Tiffany Ahlberg and staff. I would give Dr. Ahlberg my highest professional recommendation. As a clinical audiologist in Western, PA, I worked with otolaryngologists, otologists and audiologists on an ongoing basis for 25 years before retirement. As a fellow in the American Academy of Audiology (FAAA) and double certification in American Speech Language and Hearing Association CCC-SLP/A, I feel qualified to make this recommendation.

James B. Laird (retired), Audiologist/Speech Pathologist

John Henry, Patient Review & Testimonial

John Henry, Tampa FL, January 2019

I have been handicapped with hearing loss since childhood, and repeated attempts to improve my hearing with hearing aids have always been less and adequate.

About 12 years ago Dr. Ahlberg, fitted me with hearing aids and I heard birds sing for the first time. Over those years Dr. Ahlberg has helped me with me with my hearing problems and recently fitted me with the most advanced devices available.

Her up to the minute knowledge and genuine concern my well-being will bring me back to Cleveland, TN, even though I am now a Florida resident.  Tiffany Ahlberg is my Hero!

Over 10 years ago when I finally decided I needed to do something about my hearing, I started with an article in the Consumer Reports Magazine. It emphasized the importance of going to a Doctor of Audiology and one that represents several manufacturers.  It emphasized that a doctor is best trained to evaluate and deal with your hearing loss, particularly if it’s medically related.  Secondly, all manufacturers are not equal. Some have varied areas of expertise and the doctor needs options to best match your needs with the correct treatment and hearing instrument.

A second source and probably the most important came from a friend of my son who was 29 years old at the time and lived in Atlanta. He had worn hearing aids for 10 years. He told me, “The Doctor is as important as the hearing aid itself. Find a doctor you are comfortable with and you have confidence in. They need to understand your life-style, your job environment and what routine situations are important to you. Don’t settle for the first doctor.  If it doesn’t click, keep looking.  The doctor becomes your partner in hearing.”

After every appointment I think of this young man’s wisdom and how fortunate I am and also the residents of Cleveland to have Dr. Ahlberg providing this service. I have grown to appreciate the importance of finding that right partner.

Garry Nudd  – Cleveland, TN

If you are experiencing hearing loss and want help from a highly specialized Doctor, I personally recommend that you give Dr. Tiffany Ahlberg a call today.  I have been wearing Hearing Aids since 1992 with a fair amount of success.  However, my first encounter with Dr. Ahlberg was especially pleasant, unlike times in the past when I was dreaded going for an Aid check-up because I felt pressured to buy a new Hearing Aid and knew I would hear the merit of newer technology.  I immediately felt empathy from Dr. Ahlberg.  It was wonderful to sit down & actually have a conversation with a caring doctor that was interested making sure her recommendations were what you wanted & were comfortable with, and what she thought you needed.  Not one time did I feel pressured to buy a new Aid.  My needs were unique since I am deaf in one ear.  She worked with me for over a month before I actually bought a new Aid & I couldn’t ask for more personal attention or care.  There is help out there for your unique situation if you look & have patience.  I feel very fortunate I was able to find her.

Judith Varnell Testimonial Ahlberg Audiology & Hearing Aid Services

Judith H. Varnell

Ahlberg Audiology Testimonials Hearing Aids Widex Doris Burns

Doris Burns


For 15 years I owned three sets of the same state-of-the-art brand of a well-known hearing aid. They had worked fine for most of that time. Unfortunately, during the last two years, my hearing seemed overly challenged and had deteriorated to the point that I no longer felt confident to sing in the church choir.  And sadly, I could no longer sing duets with my music professor husband because I could not recognize many familiar melodies. The stress of losing my personal identity as a singer, entertainer was frightening.

We had already spent far too much on hearing aids, but in our quest to find a solution, my husband and I attended a seminar sponsored by Ahlberg Audiology & Hearing Aid Services for Widex Hearing Aids. The excellent presentation gave me enough hope to set a consultation appointment with Dr. Tiffany Ahlberg. Tiffany represents multiple companies which assured us that instead of pushing a one-size-fits-all hearing aid, she had options to choose the hearing aid that best fit my needs. I am not an easy customer because my experience in theatre and music made me acutely aware of subtleties in sounds.

After extensive testing, Tiffany loaned me a trial pair of Widex for a few days because their brand has great reviews for music. Even the loaners, without molded ear pieces to fit my ears, brought better hearing for me. In a noisy restaurant where my husband usually interpreted the waiter, I understood the waiter myself and the background noise did not overwhelm our conversation. In church, instead of understanding only 30% of what our preacher said, I understood 70%, and best of all, I recognized the melodies to most of the songs the choir and congregation sang.

Of course, we invested in a fourth set of hearing aids, but this time, Widex. My hearing is not perfect, but it is probably as perfect as it can be with my extreme losses. I am super happy to have met Tiffany Ahlberg and so grateful for the high-tech advances of Widex. I am joining the choir again and hoping to sing with my husband again. After losing hope for the last two years, regaining hope because of better hearing is a beautiful thing.

James Scoggins testimonial Ahlberg Audiology & Hearing Aid Services

James Scoggins

Best doctor I have!

I have been a satisfied patient of Ahlberg Audiology ever since Tiffany opened her business.  I had been to two others and Ahlberg is the one that continually takes care of my hearing aids.

testimonials Jackie B Ahlberg Audiology

Jackie Barber

Sarah Ahlberg Audiology Testimonials

Sarah Wagner

Alhberg Audiology is in the hearing business not the hearing aid business.  Tiffany made sure I was satisfied and happy with my hearing aids.  She is a perfectionist.  They find the perfect type of hearing aids for each individual’s needs.

Professional and Helpful!

Patient Testimonial Ahlberg Audiology

John Burns

Alvin Davis Ahlberg Audiology Testimonial

Alvin Davis, Cleveland, TN

Tiffany has been my audiologist for a number of years.  I have had 4 sets of hearing aids.  The technology improves with each set of hearing aids.  Tiffany is very caring, patient, and fun to work with.  Tiffany works with the young, middle age and older.  She has a special bond with her patients!  My family loves her.

James Alvin Lee

Betty A. Smith, Testimonials, Ahlberg Audiology, Hearing Aids, Cleveland, TN

Betty A. Smith, Cleveland, TN

Dr. Tiffany is the best ear doctor ever. She is such a caring doctor and is interested in your needs. I appreciate her so much. I would promote her to all.

I am well pleased with the service from Dr. Ahlberg and her staff.
William Burt Testimonial Ahlberg Audiology and Hearing Aid Services

William Burt

Cleveland Daily Banner Best of the Best Winner 2016, 2017, 2018 Best Audilogist Heraing Aid Center

Ready to Make an Appointment with Ahlberg Audiology?

Scroll to Top